Friday, April 26, 2024

Virtual Book Tour & Giveaway: The Fallenwood Chronicles by Leslie D. Soule



Leslie D. Soule



The Fallenwood Chronicles is the ongoing story of Ash Kensington, a young woman who finds herself transported into a fantasy world, where she must take up arms in a battle of Good vs. Evil, against the Dark Lord Malegaunt. Tragedy strikes her life in the real world, but she finds friends in Fallenwood, like her mentor Will Everett, a talking cat named Greymalkin, and a court jester named Terces. Working together, they battle against the odds as Ash faces attacks from the world and from within. Eventually Ash finds the strength within herself, to attempt the fight against Malegaunt, against overwhelming odds, come what may.



When 23-year-old Ash Kensington is thrust into Fallenwood's power struggles, she is also forced to face her own inner battles. Life on Earth was hard enough for Ash, bound by grief over her stepfather's death. But she has to keep going, for the fate of Fallenwood rests on her shoulders. She must destroy the Great Crystal - the catalyst for all the land's magic. As all six kingdoms prepare for all-out war on an epic scale, Ash must find the power to save the world, and herself. Will she destroy the crystal in time to save Fallenwood?

Book One of The Fallenwood Chronicles
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Publication Date: October 15, 2014
Page count: 195 pages



Ashley "Ash" Kensington wakes up in the Other Realm, to find that she has lost all recollection of the fantasy realm known as Fallenwood. She continues holding down a "normal" job and a serene though unfulfilling relationship and life, until she finds a talking cat who begins filling her head with fanciful tales of another place and time.

Book Two of The Fallenwood Chronicles
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Publication Date: January 4, 2014
Page count: 175 pages



With five crystals to destroy, in order to rob the dark lord Malegaunt of his power, Ash Kensington's path is set. She begins a quest with the talking cat, Greymalkin, and her wyvern, Slick. But when she meets up with the handsome dragon slayer, Draeon, her senses overwhelm her, and she becomes distracted. Will she be able to destroy the crystals in time to challenge Malegaunt?

Book Three of The Fallenwood Chronicles
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Publication Date: July 18, 2017
Page count: 170 pages


Ash Kensington has one final quest in the fantasy realm across the portals, known as Fallenwood. There’s no one to help her, now, and she has to figure out how to get to the dark lord Malegaunt and demand her retribution for the events that have transpired. But with her resources running out and her patience running thin, will she be able to find and confront him? And if she does, what answers await her?

Book Four of The Fallenwood Chronicles
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Publication Date: July 28, 2020
Page count: 199 pages



Her heart raced and she breathed slowly, trying to calm her frazzled nerves. Glancing around, she wondered how far off the road she’d wandered. She knew it had been midday when she’d started running, and now looking up into the star-filled sky, it had to be late into the night. A rush of air greeted her the moment she reached this strange part of the forest, before her eyes had temporarily forsaken her. The wind whipped around her from all sides. She backed away from where she stood, and the wind felt like it was whooshing up from a precipice. Ashley paused to allow her eyes to adjust to the dark. When her sight returned, she realized that she was standing nowhere near a cliff—it was just an unfamiliar area of forest. Suddenly, a ball of fire hurtled overhead in an arc toward her. Her mind screamed at her to run, but she found that her legs wouldn’t move. The flaming orb continued its descent, burrowing itself into the soft ground only inches away from Ashley’s boots. Two men rushed toward her, arguing all the while as Ashley stood immobilized. Her bones were in revolt. Her brain scrambled for an alias to give out to the men if they asked, but she could only come up with Ash, because she was looking at the little pile of soot at her boots. “Deflected,” the man in the lead announced.


Leslie D. Soule received her M.A. in English from National University. She is a scholar, artist, citizen journalist, and martial artist. She has been an established writer for a decade, and has novels published by Melange Books, Terror House Press, Gypsy Shadow Publishing, and Nat 1 Publishing. The Fallenwood Chronicles is her 4-book fantasy series and features the novels Fallenwood, Forgetting Fallenwood, Betrayer, and Retribution.


A randomly drawn winner will be awarded a $25 Amazon/BN gift card.


Goddess Fish Promotions said...

Thank you for featuring THE FALLENWOOD CHRONICLES today.

traciem said...

What's your favorite writing- related memory?

Rita Wray said...

The books sound great.

Marcy Meyer said...

Thanks for sharing. Looks great.

Michael Law said...

I'm excited to read this book. Thanks for sharing.

Sherry said...

The book sounds really good.